Racine Raiders Football Club | Racine, Wis. |

MSFL Championship Tickets On Sale Monday

MSFL Championship Game LogoTickets for the MidStates Football League (MSFL) championship game will go on sale beginning Monday, October 6, at nine Racine-area ticket outlets. The game will feature the Racine Raiders and Chicago Thunder and be played at Historic Horlick Athletic Field in Racine, Wis. Kickoff is scheduled for 7 p.m.

Tickets are reasonably priced at $8 for adults and $3 for seniors and children (ages 5-17). Military veterans or active duty military personnel will receive free admission with proper identification.

The ticket outlet locations are:

While the game is being played at Historic Horlick Athletic Field, the normal home field for the Racine Raiders, the game is considered a neutral site game. As such, no regular 2014 Racine Raiders tickets will be accepted.

2014 MSFL Hall of Fame InducteesThe MSFL will induct four individuals into the league’s Hall of Fame prior to kickoff. Two of those individuals have strong ties to Racine. Bob Marcado, Terry Thomas, Erik Olson and Javon Oden are the MSFL Class of 2014. Marcado spent over two decades with the Raiders serving in a multitude of roles including Vice President of Operations and General Manager. Olson started the Racine Threat and ran the team up until this season. Thomas is the head coach, owner and president of the Chicago Thunder. Oden is currently a coach for the Roscoe Rush but is being inducted as a player.

At halftime, the league will present the league individual awards and honor those players that were chosen as league all-stars. Two Racine Raiders players as well as head coach Wilbert Kennedy will be honored. Justin Schopeke earned special teams player of the year honors, Tyrone Galvin was named the rookie of the year and Kennedy earned head coach of the year. Schopeke and Galvin are true rookies and Kennedy is in his first season at the helm of the Racine Raiders. Here is the full list of award winners:

  • MSFL MVP – Tony Powell (Lincoln-Way Patriots)
  • Offensive Player of year – Brad Dement (Roscoe Rush)
  • Defensive Player of year – Emery Coleman (Racine Threat)
  • Special Teams Player of year – Justin Schoepke (Racine Raiders)
  • MSFL Rookie of year – Tyrone Galvin (Racine Raiders)
  • Head coach of year – Wilbert Kennedy (Racine Raiders)
  • Asst. coach of year – Ron Dube (Lincoln-Way Patriots Semi-Pro Football Team)
  • Executive of yea r- Rob Feltner (Roscoe Rush)
  • Franchise of the year – Lincoln-Way Patriots