Racine Raiders Football Club | Racine, Wis. |

Raiders Place 15 on Northern Conference All-Star Team

Raider Torie Ruffin returns an attempted field goal for a touchdown during the second quarter of their game against the Wauwatosa Spartans Saturday evening, August 17, 2013.The Racine Raiders led all teams in the MidStates Football League (MSFL) with 15 players chosen as either first or second team all-stars. The Wauwatosa Spartans place 14 players on the all-star team and the Roscoe Rush led the Southern Conference with 13 selections.

Quarterback Craig McClelland, running back J.R. Taylor, and offensive linemen Wilton Jones and Dusty Svendsen were named first team all-stars on offense. Defensive tackle Ardray Jarret, rookie linebacker Gary Young, and defensive back Nate Heard were first team selections on defense. Two rookies earned special teams honors for the Raiders. Justin Schoepke was named first team kicker and Tyrone Galvin received first team returner honors.

Wide receiver Terrence Fitch and center Ronnie Lollis earned second team honors on defense. Defensive tackle Justin Ankley, middle linebacker Deveron Davis, and defensive backs Eric Feest and Torie Ruffin all earned second team recognition on defense.